Reviews

Here are some 2018 reviews from Facebook.  All our reviews on Facebook are 5-star.  Other reviews of Devi’s Place can be found on Trip Advisor,  Google,  Flipkey,  Airbnb,  Agoda,  Expedia and Booking.com by guests who have have made their reservations through those agencies, or like to review through them.   Some of those reviews are listed under the individual House Name, rather than Devi’s Place.

 
  • Highly recommended!

    Really love and enjoy our holiday at villa avanti, clean, at the heart of ubud, spacious room, large bed, lovely host and warm ambiance.. we stay for 2 night and the host too kindly prepare an extra bed for my sister.. We’re really enjoy our moment here , surely will back at another delight holiday… highly recomended! Thank you sister putu!

    Lydia Paely Wijaya, Indonesia — 7th January 2018
     
  • Spacious and very clean!

    We loved our stay at Devi’s Place! Villa Bella was spacious and very clean. We used the beautiful pool for HOURS and greatly enjoyed the fresh breakfast and coffee every morning. Ketuk was a joyful, patient and safe driver and always available to us. We would love a return visit and we will recommend Devi’s Place to all!

    Leane Hepburn, — 25th January, 2018
     
  • Couldn’t have been nicer

    Just spent 4 wonderful nights at a villa at Devi’s Place. The villa was amazing (2 bed w/ pool) and the people couldn’t have been nicer. It’s just outside of downtown Ubud and that’s a good thing. Downtown Ubud is nice to visit, but I wouldn’t want to stay there. Much rather spend $4 on a cab to get to/from. Kadek was available to drive us to many destinations (rice terraces, Ubud, etc) and even to our next hotel in Nusa Dua. Again, he was just a wonderful person. Would gladly stay here if we visit Ubud in the future. Thanks so much.

    Alex Hepburn, California, USA — 26th January 2018
     
  • Just beautiful

    Just beautiful, we stayed in the Shanti villa. Couldn’t have asked for more, beautifully furnished, clean, well presented, with a lovely pool. The staff were wonderful, as was breakfast, delivered to our villa each morning. We loved the pancakes! The frog chorus in the evening was wonderful, along with the odd fire fly fluttering over the pool. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend here.

    Sarah Felton Taylor, Southport, UK — 29th January 2018
     
  • Magical Place

    Magical place, wonderful hospitality – 4 nights of relaxation with perfect service.  Thanks for your thoughtful organisation of trips, pick up and great breakfasts

    Conny Martin, — 1st March 2018
     
  • Nice clean villa

    Nice clean villa, and the owners are amazing. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer.

    James Thompson, — 23rdn March 2018
     
  • Loved every minute of our time

    Will be very sad leaving this awesome place. My husband and I had the most wonderful relaxing few days here. Each and every staff was amazing, friendly, knowledgeable and mostly very kind and humble. Loved every minute of our time at Devi’s Place. Will definitely come back for a longer period-:)

    Gishu Ladha, Ontario, USA — 27th March 2018
     
  • Really Good Staff

    Great place to stay, so peacefull and relaxing.
    The place is well maintained and with really good staff.
    I was travelling alone and I had a problem with my back, I spent most of the holiday in bed, but thanks to the staff , that has been so caring and attentive, I enjoyed my holiday.
    I’ll be back for sure.

    Annalisa Fonti , Australia — 25th April, 2018
     
  • Place is Magic

    We spent a wonderful time at Devi’s Place (Orchid bungalow). All five stars rating below we can only underline. The place itself is magic and Putu and her staff are utterly friendly and welcoming. The fact that the location is situated just outside the extremely busy centre of Ubud is a great advantage. For sure we will return next time we visit Bali!

    Marian Strong, Australia — 7th June, 2018
     
  • Rest in Nature

    I had a relaxing and peaceful vacation staying at Devi’s place. A private outdoor pool was available without other’s interruption, and the place was clean and nature-friendly. The best moment was when I was lying on the outdoor terrace, looking at the green rice field with birds singing. The manager, Ketut, and his family were all friendly and took good care of their guests.
    I would definately stay at Devi’s place on my next visit and strongly recommend this place for people who love to have a rest in nature!

    HyeLang Cho, Korea — 2nd July, 2018
     
  • Peaceful and Wonderful

    I had a peaceful and wonderful vacation in Devi’s place. Small pool and Indonesian traditional house is very cozy and very beautiful. I was just sitting down and looking nature few hours and hours. Host are nice and kind. It was all good memories. I definately want to come back again if i have a chance!

    Eunice Hwang, — 7th July, 2018