Reviews

Below are some of our recent reviews from Facebook.

Other reviews of Devi’s Place can be found on Trip Advisor,  Google,  Flipkey,  Airbnb,  Agoda,  Expedia and Booking.com by guests who have have made their reservations through those agencies, or like to review through them.

In some cases, reviews may be listed under the individual House Name, rather than Devi’s Place.

 
  • Everything was perfect

    Fourth stay at Jepun Bungalow.
    Everything was perfect, heavenly stay.
    Thank you ketut, putu, aris and all the team.

    Roland Ke, — 14th July, 2019
     
  • Amazing Place

    Amazing place so relaxing and Ibu Siki is an angel!

    Shalva Amos, — 21st May, 2019
     
  • Devis place is lovely!

    Devis place is lovely! Clean and well appointed. Very tasteful. The staff are wonderful and there to assist with really anything. The pool is delicious and the ac works great. Close enough to the main part of Ubud without having to be in the middle of it. We plan to go back to Devi’s Place again for a week later in our trip.

    James Wagner, — 8th July, 2019
     
  • The smile is contagious!

    We have just finished our 5th (or 6th?) stay in Ubud at Devi’s Place – this time in Villa Via. We initially booked 4 nights, but were luckily able to extend it to 5. Villa Via is delicious, a 1 bedroom villa with a large garden, so large it seems wonderfully decadent. The pool is lovely, great to come back to, close the door and jump into immediately to cool down. We cooked a bit this time, the farmers market at Moksha provided some great ingredients, and it’s nice to play with flavours and textures in this tropical environment. Lucky us being able to be in this wonderful environment, book it now, the smile is contagious!

    Denise Langlands, — 15th August, 2019
     
  • Nothing was too hard to arrange!

    I and my family of 4 (2 girls 7 and 9) stayed July 20 -26th in the villa Intani. We used their collection from the airport service and onward hotel drop off, along with a day tour to sunrise, temple and coffee plantation.All in all a fantastic stay, lovely clean villa, brilliant staff always helpful and responsive. standard breakfast of fruit and toast was more than enough to get us going in the day. Putu arranged for some cold beers on arrival and nothing was too hard to arrange. some great local restaurants including the amazing vegetarian restaurant Moksa literally 2 minutes away and cafe vespa around 5-10 minute walk with kids. lovely 20/30 minute walk to central Ubud (well 90% is lovely walk, last 10% is walking up a busy road). nice relaxing location away from moped central, but that does mean away from the main locations. Would definitely be happy being back there again! Putu and her Husband Kadek were amazing.

    Andrew Ray, — 7th August, 2019
     
  • Kind staff!

    2nd stay in 2 years. LOVE this place! Kind staff and lovely rooms!

    Jane Cohen Hartman, — 18th July, 2019
     
  • Devi’s Place Tejakula

    We stayed in Devi ‘s place, Tejakula 3days, where is very cozy and clam, IBU SIKI is a warm person, we all like her 💕

    Tracy Chung, — 5th May, 2019
     
  • Would highly recommend

    Really lovely rooms very well appointed. Beautiful going to sleep listening to frogs and ducks . Super lovely people here also spent a night at the Tejakula property very lovely peaceful and awesome sunrise experience. Would highly recommend.

    Kirsty Ross, — 22nd April, 2019
     
  • Friendly and Helpful

    I stay at Devi’s every time I come to Ubud. It’s great whether you are in a cottage or a villa, alone or with family. The people are very friendly and helpful. The location is terrific – away from the crowds but easy access to central Ubud. I highly recommend it.

    Kate Howell, — 18th March, 2019
     
  • No mosquitoes

    Villa Via was lovely to stay at for a week. Salt water pool and a beautiful garden. Didn’t see any mosquitos either. The staff are friendly and welcoming, we hired a scooter from here too which makes getting into town a breeze. would definitely stay again:)

    Abby Katrina, — 5th December, 2018
     
  • Really Nice People

    Very nice place and very quiet outside the city. But not too far (8 mins by car)
    Really nice people

    Yaan Kolly, — 19th November, 2018
     
  • Can’t wait to return!

    I returned to Bali for a nostalgia trip – forty-one years since my first and only visit. I knew it would have changed in that time, and was warned that I would not enjoy the comparison. After much research, I decided Devi’s Place, and beautiful Penestanan, would be more like the real and old Bali I love so much. It was even better than I imagined! For two weeks I stayed in the gorgeous Jepun Bungalow – perfect for a solo traveller or couple. Large rooms, comfy and pretty traditional decor, rice paddy views and breezes, shared pool with private entrance, private garden, birdsong, and attentive, unobtrusive staff. Location excellent. I walked up and down hills and stairs or through rice fields – soaking it all in. Car or scooter taxi into Ubud, but preferred village life. Cantika Zest organic spa fantastic. Local warungs delicious. The locals happy and beautiful.
    Can’t wait to return – and soon!
    Highly recommend Devi’s Place.

    Kerry Tate, — 18th November, 2018
     
  • Perfect spot!

    For a holiday outside of the resort/hotel/package go to Devi’s Place, Ubud, Bali.
    Beautiful people, environment and villas- self styled, free to roam the wonderful Balinese people and culture. Perfect spot!

    Louise Garner, — 16th November, 2018
     
  • Seaside Retreat

    We stayed at Devi’s place – Sea Studio in North Bali. Wonderful accommodation, it was refreshing for us to be able to cook for ourselves. Host communicated fantastically before we arrived and was very helpful. Onsite we had the help of the host’s Auntie, she was so kind. When we asked where we could find some vegetables to cook, she came back with some for us. She was also very helpful advising where we could go to eat/always offered us scooters. Very clean living space and so relaxing. Would love to come back. Thank you again.

    Helen Davies, — 28th October, 2018
     
  • Tranquil Location

    We stayed in the beautiful villa Shanti which exceeded all our expectations. The Villa had everything we needed plus more. The location is tranquil and so beautiful but just a short walk to amenities and a quick taxi or scooter ride to bustling Ubud. The pool was lovely and I spent hours lying in the pavilion in the shade. The staff are all very friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was delicious too,

    K T Sloth, — 11th October, 2018
     
  • A Great Memory

    We had the most enjoyable stay at Devi’s Place. It was the perfect spot. Quiet, clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were attentive and we felt very safe.
    Our pool was also huge and we enjoyed spending our days in by the pool just enjoying the space. We would definitely come back to stay at Devi’s again. Thanks for a great memory!

    Marni Gayle, — 1st October, 2018
     
  • THE place to be

    Devi’s Place is THE place to be if you are coming to Bali. The accommodation options are absolutely wonderful, whether you stay in a bungalow or a Villa, your stay will be one to remember at Devi’s Place! Staff are super friendly, kind and here to help you with anything you could ever need. The furniture and decor are chosen with care, giving your place a home away from home feeling, very different from your average resort. Just a short walk to a very affordable organic spa with a difference, Cantika Zest will get you into relaxation mode straight away! I would recommend that anyone coming to Ubud stay at Devi’s Place, I know I am next time!

    Christine Athalie, — 20th September, 2018
     
  • You will love it 😊

    A stunning set of beautiful villas in Penenstanan, Ubud. No two of them are the same and exude an air of peace and calm overlooking rain paddy terraces.
    Most have their own private swimming pools. A great place to come and unwind and yet so close to some of the best restaurants in the world.
    You will love it 😊

    David Grieve, — 11th August, 2018
     
  • Fantastic, delivered above expectations.

    Fantastic, delivered above expectations. So comfortable and well appointed. I will be back in a heartbeat

    Chris Dunn, — 9th August, 2018
     
  • An honor and a pleasure!

    Staying at Ketut’s place was an honor and a pleasure. It is an absolutely beautiful villa, to which the pictures do not do it justice. It is close enough to the downtown area of Ubud to take a scooter, but far enough away to mitigate all the distracting noise. There were plenty of services offered for a small fee (scooter, substantial breakfast in villa, etc), which we used more than once. If you stay at Villa Via, you will not be disappointed.

    Alexander, USA — 20th July 2018
     
  • Amazing and helpful

    We had a lovely 3 nights at Devis Place. Our Villa was clean and tidy and provided more than enough space for 2 adults and 2 children. The pool was a perfect temperature and the fruit platter for breakfast was fresh and delicious. The staff was amazing and so helpful. We would not hesitate to stay at Devis Place again.

    Anna Young, — 18th July 2018
     
  • Right at Home

    Another stay at Devi’s Place! Wonderful time, they always make me feel right at home!

    Sonya, — 23rd May 2018
     
  • Highly recommended!

    Really love and enjoy our holiday at villa avanti, clean, at the heart of ubud, spacious room, large bed, lovely host and warm ambiance.. we stay for 2 night and the host too kindly prepare an extra bed for my sister.. We’re really enjoy our moment here , surely will back at another delight holiday… highly recomended! Thank you sister putu!

    Lydia Paely Wijaya, Indonesia — 7th January 2018
     
  • Spacious and very clean!

    We loved our stay at Devi’s Place! Villa Bella was spacious and very clean. We used the beautiful pool for HOURS and greatly enjoyed the fresh breakfast and coffee every morning. Ketuk was a joyful, patient and safe driver and always available to us. We would love a return visit and we will recommend Devi’s Place to all!

    Leane Hepburn, — 25th January, 2018
     
  • Couldn’t have been nicer

    Just spent 4 wonderful nights at a villa at Devi’s Place. The villa was amazing (2 bed w/ pool) and the people couldn’t have been nicer. It’s just outside of downtown Ubud and that’s a good thing. Downtown Ubud is nice to visit, but I wouldn’t want to stay there. Much rather spend $4 on a cab to get to/from. Kadek was available to drive us to many destinations (rice terraces, Ubud, etc) and even to our next hotel in Nusa Dua. Again, he was just a wonderful person. Would gladly stay here if we visit Ubud in the future. Thanks so much.

    Alex Hepburn, California, USA — 26th January 2018
     
  • Just beautiful

    Just beautiful, we stayed in the Shanti villa. Couldn’t have asked for more, beautifully furnished, clean, well presented, with a lovely pool. The staff were wonderful, as was breakfast, delivered to our villa each morning. We loved the pancakes! The frog chorus in the evening was wonderful, along with the odd fire fly fluttering over the pool. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend here.

    Sarah Felton Taylor, Southport, UK — 29th January 2018
     
  • Magical Place

    Magical place, wonderful hospitality – 4 nights of relaxation with perfect service.  Thanks for your thoughtful organisation of trips, pick up and great breakfasts

    Conny Martin, — 1st March 2018
     
  • Nice clean villa

    Nice clean villa, and the owners are amazing. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer.

    James Thompson, — 23rdn March 2018
     
  • Loved every minute of our time

    Will be very sad leaving this awesome place. My husband and I had the most wonderful relaxing few days here. Each and every staff was amazing, friendly, knowledgeable and mostly very kind and humble. Loved every minute of our time at Devi’s Place. Will definitely come back for a longer period-:)

    Gishu Ladha, Ontario, USA — 27th March 2018
     
  • Really Good Staff

    Great place to stay, so peacefull and relaxing.
    The place is well maintained and with really good staff.
    I was travelling alone and I had a problem with my back, I spent most of the holiday in bed, but thanks to the staff , that has been so caring and attentive, I enjoyed my holiday.
    I’ll be back for sure.

    Annalisa Fonti , Australia — 25th April, 2018
     
  • Place is Magic

    We spent a wonderful time at Devi’s Place (Orchid bungalow). All five stars rating below we can only underline. The place itself is magic and Putu and her staff are utterly friendly and welcoming. The fact that the location is situated just outside the extremely busy centre of Ubud is a great advantage. For sure we will return next time we visit Bali!

    Marian Strong, Australia — 7th June, 2018
     
  • Rest in Nature

    I had a relaxing and peaceful vacation staying at Devi’s place. A private outdoor pool was available without other’s interruption, and the place was clean and nature-friendly. The best moment was when I was lying on the outdoor terrace, looking at the green rice field with birds singing. The manager, Ketut, and his family were all friendly and took good care of their guests.
    I would definately stay at Devi’s place on my next visit and strongly recommend this place for people who love to have a rest in nature!

    HyeLang Cho, Korea — 2nd July, 2018
     
  • Peaceful and Wonderful

    I had a peaceful and wonderful vacation in Devi’s place. Small pool and Indonesian traditional house is very cozy and very beautiful. I was just sitting down and looking nature few hours and hours. Host are nice and kind. It was all good memories. I definately want to come back again if i have a chance!

    Eunice Hwang, — 7th July, 2018